top of page

Good journey in APISAT 2015, Australia

On November 25-27, 2015, I attend the 7th Asia-Pacific International Symposium on Aerospace Technology (APISAT) in Cairns, Australia. About 10 people in our research group attended this conference, led by our supervisor, Prof. Weiwei Zhang. This is also my first time to go abroad. Before this trip, I improved my English by making PPT in English and practicing my presentation in English. Also, in this conference, I met some experts in my research area, like Prof. Marzocca from RMIT. He was the host of our session, and we had a good discussion in coffee break. It is amazing when I saw that we and people from other nations focused on the same research topic!

Fig. 1 Enjoying the good weather and good sights in Carins.

Fig. 2 Standing on the conference hall.

Figs. 3-4 Giving my presentation.

Fig. 5 Enjoying the dinner.

bottom of page