top of page

Give a talk on group meeting about DMD

On Nov.10 , 2016, I gave an introduction about dynamic mode decomposition (DMD) in our group meeting. The title of my presentation is "DMD technique and its improvement and applications". During this talk, I introduced the basic mathematical equations about DMD, along with some improvements on standard DMD algorithm. Besides, I also introduced two of my recent studies on DMD. One is about using DMD to analyze the flow past a circular cylinder, in order to observe the intrinsic flow mode at low Reynolds numbers. This study gives an explanation on the lowest Reynolds number of vortex-induced vibration (VIV). The other study is about the mode selection of DMD, and I proposed a criterion to select dominant DMD modes.

Fig. 1 Cover page.

Fig. 2 Application of DMD on flow past a cylinder.

Fig. 3 Background on transonic buffeting.

Fig. 4 Discussions on the relationship between the proposed improved DMD and other improved DMD strategies.

bottom of page