top of page

Meet with Soledad and Esterban from Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM)

I'm really happy to meet with Dr. Soledad Le Clainche and Dr. Esterban Ferrer from UPM in NPU. They stay for three weeks (from July. 11, 2017 to Aug. 4, 2017) in order to collaborate with Prof. Zhonghua Han's research group. During their stay, I'm very lucky to disscuss with Dr. Soledad Le Clainche about her higher order DMD (HODMD) approach, and to introduce my work to both of them. Besides, I and Solead also found a good topic to work toghether, by combining my criterion for DMD mode selection and her HODMD approach. I really appreciate the help that she gave when we were talking about the results, as well as the writing of the paper. We have submitted this paper to Physics of Fluids, good luck to it!

Fig. 1 Dr. Esterban Ferrer is giving the speech.

Fig. 2 Dr. Soledad Le Clainche is giving the speech.

bottom of page